The Journey of a Writer (Part 2)

Writers Are a Special Blend

A. N. Tipton
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

--

Photo by Patrick Fore on Unsplash

In my journey as a writer, I’ve discovered that the act of writing is what’s important. I’ve written fiction, poetry and different types of blogs. Reminiscent of my Inner Critic, one of my false beliefs was that real writing was fiction. Don’t ask me why I thought this. We all create and ascribe to false or old beliefs as we trek through life. But to see how my writing has moved me, informed me and inspired me through other mediums, like poetry and blog articles, was somewhat surprising, as well as liberating.

I’ve realized that as writers, we are a special blend, no matter the modality. On my writing trek, I joined a weekly Writer’s Workshop led by Janna Lopez at the beginning of COVID. I found that when taking my writing journey with other like minded people, I experienced all sorts of creativity and voices from my peers. Discovering the beauty that comes out through others’ words in their own unique voices is incredibly inspiring. It makes my Muse stand up and pay attention.

I was ready for the next step in my writing evolution when the Writer’s Workshop popped up. I find that when we’ve reached a milestone in our life, the powers that be present us with opportunities. I saw a Facebook post for the workshop and on a whim decided to check it out. I can’t tell you how much that choice has…

--

--

A. N. Tipton
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

I am a Writer, a Lover of Books, a Mother & an Usui Reiki Master who loves to read & write & all things Universal. Words move me, inform me, inspire me.