POETRY / 30 DAY POETRY CHALLENGE

The Sum of My Parts

Prompt Day 18: Wisdom is loving the whole

Jupiter Grant
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
2 min readJun 18, 2021

--

Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

More than a fragment,
I’m the sum of all my parts.
No subdivision,
no separated segment,
can do justice to the whole.

My totality
cannot be comprehended
in piecemeal fractions.
A jigsaw puzzle half-done
shows an imperfect picture.

The sum of my parts
is the consummate version;
me in my wholeness,
my undivided Oneness,
the Omniety of Me.

Throughout the month of June, I‘m taking the Know Thyself, Heal Thyself 30 Day Poetry Challenge, with thanks to Diana C. Thanks also to Tree Langdon for inspiring me to take part.

Tagging David Rudder William J Spirdione Lindsay Soberano-Wilson Aaron Quist Lucy Dan 蛋小姐 (she/her/她) Galit Birk, PhD Hilda Carroll Denise G Jack Lincoln Laurie Perez Desiree Driesenaar Patrick M. Ohana Edward Riley Carolyn Riker Christina M. Ward Sherry McGuinn Eva Rotolo Sarah L. Harvey Dr. Preeti Singh Haikuster Gaby Rogut James G Brennan Anthony

--

--

Jupiter Grant
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Writer, Poet, Narrator, Freelancer. Living in UK & my own head. Send queries here: jupiterslair@gmail.com. Buy me a coffee here: https://ko-fi.com/jupitergrant