The Wild Call of Delight

Poetry

--

Photo by Markus Winkler on Unsplash

Your very same hand in mine,
A reflection of me, but with a shine
The wild call of delight
mixed with am I doing this right?
Together we embark on a journey.
Up a darkened road of hurry.
Made a light of lessons on our shoulders,
where regrets lay like boulders.
Will I ever sleep again?
No stagnancy now, over and around we maintain.
We’re resolved to finish and raise,
these small ones with praise.
To do a job done better than before.
Where I stood like you, tiny and demure.
Needful, yet strong, your hand slips away.
The passing of time warps into today.
Transformed, into partly sunny.
And within the slivers of rays and clouds we grow mighty.

--

--

Amie DeStefano
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

We are in this together. Let’s create and connect. I enjoy the creative process, writing, learning, and helping others. amiedestefano.com