This is How I let Light Enter my Soul

Let your light shine bright. Bright like a shining star.

Divyata Dewan
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

--

Simplicity is a light
Simplicity is a light. by Vlado Paunovic on Unsplash

Simplicity is a light. Inviting you back to your soul -Lisa Avellan

Light and darkness are two polar opposites. Just like the law of polarity. I would have never understood the meaning of light over darkness up until when I realized we all carry the light within ourselves, we just forget to light it.

It happens when darkness takes over our naive soul and we become inert. Incapable to let the light make its way through the darkness. Understanding the meaning of light is very simple. Light means to brighten up. To see what we have not seen before. To understand what we have been ignorant of all this while. It is to pay the utmost attention to aligning the six sense organs eyes, nose, ears, taste, body, and mind in a curative way so that we are not against ourselves.

Life speaks to me in many languages. It is up to me to decipher these jumbled-up words into coherency.

Also before I answer with utmost honesty, let me remind the readers it is an ongoing process. To let the light shine brightly upon oneself is a never-ending journey. We all must understand it with great sincerity and dedication. It is only then we will be able to light up all that…

--

--

Divyata Dewan
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

I am a transformational coach and a lifelong learner. I practice mindfulness and my goal is to transform life states with my writings. https://ko-fi.com/divyata