This Is How I Reclaim My Power

I may have lost my power, but I know how to get it back.

RAINNA
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

--

Photo by Burak K from Pexels

What does it mean when you take your power back? What does “power” mean to you? You may have a different meaning of what power is, but for me, power is something that you already have which is yourself. Taking your power back is taking yourself back to your ground.

I’ve come a long way to get where I am right now. It didn’t happen overnight, and it was not easy to get here. I was lost in a broken road for a long time until I regained my power as a woman. I want to share how I got my power back, and I hope you will learn from it.

Here are some situations in my life when I let my power slip away:

1. When I made someone my whole world. We all have been in love at least once in our lives. We all feel so weak when we see the person we love. Our hearts race when they touch us and when they talk to us. I was madly in love with this person that I made him my whole world. I wanted to do activities with him every day, making him my world to the point where I lost myself completely. I forgot that I have a life too, and I have friends and family to visit and spend my time with. I lost my power, myself, when I made someone my whole world.

--

--

RAINNA
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Currently writing a memoir• I write about JESUS, life lessons, health, relationships & self-improvement•Featured in Thought Catalog & Elephant Journal🇵🇭🇨🇦