Time Capsule Questions with New Answers

Will my answers be the same six years later?

Teisha LeShea
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

--

Image created through Copilot

Welcome to another episode of Then and Now, where I revisit my old written work and reflect on what’s changed and what’s the same. Throughout this series, I will link the original post. Please read my original posts and the new post so you, the reader, can see the change in real time.

For the piece Sometimes You Gotta Ask Yourself I wanted to do something unique and fun and answer some questions I constantly ask myself. Since writing this piece, I haven’t asked myself these questions. I wrote this article six years ago. I am trying to remember if I was in therapy or not; these questions sound like questions my therapist at the time would ask.

I only spent a little time on this piece because I didn’t write an introduction. I just started spewing out questions and answering them to the best of my ability. In the original piece, you will notice that my answers are short and sweet, which lets me know I still wasn’t ready to “dig deep” and do any further exploration.

1. How did you go from an extroverted personality to more of an introverted personality?

Summary of my old answer: I blamed puberty and my body going through so many changes all at once. “I lost my voice. Not by a teacher but by another…

--

--