Writing | Musing

To Write is To Be

Empty Pages, A Calling

NADINE H
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
2 min readJul 13, 2023

--

Photo by Diana Polekhina on Unsplash

I miss writing. I really do. Among the many things that I was blessed with, writing has and will always be my passion. However, as beautiful and as healing as it is, it does sometimes become a power struggle between my mind, my capacity and my readiness. Writing can never be a nuisance, a task, a dire, or a fight. Writing has to flow easily, even when the writer is never ready, words just flow and paint the pages with art, with stories, with poems, creating characters, making promises, finding truths, designing ideas, just like the music notes create the musical pieces that surpass the airwaves and land in our hearts stirring different emotions and resonating differently for each listener. Writing as such makes its way differently to the audience, some who might find an association, or others who might not resonate or find an angle and decide it is better to skip.

I write, because I am.

It is the person I am when I write.

It is the zest that I feel when the words start flowing from my mind.

Senses that mix with all my emotions and blend into new feelings, creating an eruption of time, a sense full time.

It is the feeling that gestures I belong in another dimension, a world of becoming all that I…

--

--

NADINE H
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

I love words, writing, literature, poetry and art. I write short poems about anything that triggers my passion. My blogs: viewsandreviews.me & soulofagypsy.me