POEM

Too Much of One, Not Enough of the Other

Day 2 — Beat the block 10-day poetry challenge

Sujona Chatterjee
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

--

Positive and negative,
Are best friends and enemies.
While I cannot get enough of the positive,
The negative makes a special appearance.

When I sit down to communicate,
Both listen with an attentive ear.
Both look at each other when I speak,
And I wonder are they understanding my speech?

When I feel negative,
The positive knocks inside my brain.
It tells me with a firm voice,
Stop falling for negative’s games.

But then when I do listen,
To what positive has to say,
The negative gets bored and jealous,
And decides to throw me into thoughts of my past mistakes.

Too much of anyone and not enough of the other,
This is my story of my positive and negative thoughts.
Its like a tug of war pulling me to their farther end,
And the only thing I can do is follow their rein.

Thank you Diana C. for another thought-provoking prompt. I really cannot get enough of my positive and negative thoughts.

--

--