Monday Prompt

Unconditional Love

An unbroken line tanka plus four 5/7/5/7/7 memorials to the real deal, signed with an unbroken line salutation of eternal love

Marcus aka Gregory Maidman
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
2 min readMar 16, 2021

--

Photo by Dave Hoefler on Unsplash

I find myself quoting poems from here often in comments and I see that this piece written the day before the first deathiversary and when I only had a couple of subscribers has not been read by most of my current subscribers, so I share it with you all now.

Unconditional love rare on Earth ruled by egos and attachments from which awake souls should detach with not suffer from love

Unconditional
Love — Eros and Agape
I gave and you learned
You gave me the greatest gift
Love from a beautiful soul

Please see the back story:

Love’s a condition
that should not have conditions
Love with conditions
is a property exchange
It’s legal prostitution

--

--

Marcus aka Gregory Maidman
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Living 17,043rd human life. I am Marcus (universal name) or you may call me Greg; a deep thinker; an explorer of ideas and the mind.