We Know Not Who To Blame When the Weather's Acting Tame

Lady Teabird
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
2 min readMay 7, 2022

When life is calm

Picture by the author--Lady Teabird

We know not who to blame when the weather’s acting tame. When the wind neither billows, nor thunder startles us from our pillows. We need not look at our contentedness with shame. Or wonder about when blood and tears will win the game.

Craziness defies the creed, and in our happiness, we feed the need for a lazy Monday morning where we’re not depressed about the days ahead. We can accept calm, lick ice-cream off each other’s palms. Free from fear of disease. Free from fear of ending up as another lost item in the debris.

We have to stomp our feet loud and not be afraid to stand out in the crowd. We act today because tomorrow’s not promised. The universe laughs when we’re dishonest. Confusion, delusion, the lies make worlds that repel and know no fusion. We lied our way to Kingdom come. Got banished before we could enter New Earth’s gates because we judged in variables and not the sum. I foolishly believed that dishonesty would not deter. We were all doing it, right? I’m the fool who for years wore the crown, but as people gained consciousness, I once again become the clown.

Scarecrow on the go, I don’t know what I don’t know. The things that materialise when we’re not looking. The things that I’ll one day know once I get the right footing. Until then, I’ll prance through, confident but slow, and try not to get caught in the undertow.

--

--

Lady Teabird
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Still trying to figure out where I am but I’m pretty sure I’m off by a continent, a few galaxies, and…yep, I just missed the last turn to nowhere.