Whispers of Fate: Unraveling the Jack in the Box Heart

A Journey through Addicted Smiles, Mysterious Crossroads, and Shared Adventures

--

Image created by AI tool night cafe — the author has the provenance and copyright. text prompt is (Whispers of Fate: Unraveling the Jack in the Box Heart
A Journey through Addicted Smiles, Mysterious Crossroads, and Shared Adventures) using the style preset Gouache

My heart is like a jack-in-the-box with excitement. Round and round it goes until pop goes the weasel. Deafening glazes of soul-bound ghosts whisper a lullaby to hush the child to sleep.

On this lonely road to grandma’s, I met you mysteriously at the crossroads of fate. You led me astray from a life of addicted smiles and lustful greed.

Bah, bah, black sheep, do you have any wool? You may be stripped barren, but I can give you some of mine.

Fairy tales of adventures await us as we meet again tomorrow.

--

--

Trista Harrison
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

I hope you discover, within my poems, something that ignites a flame within you.