Who am I?

A farmer’s market or a fairytale — you decide

Dazzling Shene
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
2 min readJul 26, 2021

--

Look at what you have done
unto me
turned me into
an onion
I peel off layers
one by one
cusping tears
in the cups of time
or am I pumpkin
waiting for my
fairy godmother
O, but where is
my pumpkin coach
my fairy tale
a Cinderella in waiting
I cannot hold
the midnight clock
a lost slipper
in time
turned back into a maid
at the strike of midnight
and lost is all faith
Or am I sack of potatoes
a couch potato
weighed down
by all the pounds
of thy discount
who am I
really
I am
an aroma
of Sandalwood
the tang of blueberries
sweet and spicy
you will never guess
who I am
I am a mystery
a fairytale
holding unto no bounds
no chains
no weights
pulling me down
no midnight clocks
striking me off
I am
a farmers market
of fresh fruits
and vegetables
a sweet memory
a musician’s symphony
lost in time
an artist’s easel
a child’s color book
a masterpiece
a fairy tale
a once upon
a time

© Dazzling Shene 2021

Thank you for reading my poetry. Thank You, Diana C. for kindly publishing my poetry in KTHT :)

--

--

Dazzling Shene
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

A dreamer, a believer, a visionary, serpenting my way through the whirlwinds of life. Here to Razzle and bedazzle You~2 X Top writer in Poetry