Why?

Rhetorical “WHY’s”-Question I Ask Myself

Raheem Hameed
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself
2 min readJan 30, 2023

--

Photo by Evan Dennis on Unsplash

Why do I feel it’s a Trap, or

Am I already trapped?

Why do I think it’s an Ambush, or

Have I been surrounded?

Why do I feel it’s a Simulation,

Cuz, I keep having the same Déjà vu.

Why do I think it’s a Decoy

Shielding me from my real Ambition.

Why does it look so Wrong, even

When they tell me, it’s Right.

Why does it feel like a Loop,

Cuz, I see people going in circles.

Why should I follow that Path, which

Millions have followed and failed.

Why should I Sacrifice for something,

That’s not in my best Interest.

Why should I spend a Fortune

On a failed system, you set in Place

Why should I dig for Diamond

In a desert full of Sand.

Why should I trade my Time

Just for me to collect a Dime.

Why should I trade my Days

Giving you Five and Having Two.

Why should I spend my Life

Working for a system that Enslaves me

Now is the time to Plan

An escape out of this Box

Life is meant to be lived Rightfully

Dream are meant to be achieved “Gracefully”

It’s Time to get out and create my own World

Time to break free and live my own Life….

Thanks for joining me on this journey. I hope you found this information useful and informative.

I’m here to help, and I promise to respond to every comment. Let’s keep the conversation going!

Until next time, I’m Jnr. Bye for now! 🖤

--

--

Raheem Hameed
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Native Android developer | Mobile Developer, I write about thoughts and problems I solve and help other developers avoid them.