Why I Hate Even the Word “ALCOHOL”

I don’t want to end up like them.

Pavan kumar
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

--

Photo by Jason Rosewell on Unsplash:
https://unsplash.com/photos/boy-singing-on-microphone-with-pop-filter-ASKeuOZqhYU

Ever since I was a kid, I saw a lot of bad things happening. In all the incidents, only the innocent bore the burnt and kept on bearing the suffering.

The entities I am talking about were mostly kids and women. Alcoholic husbands, addict brothers, and infidel wives - but mostly alcoholic men- subdued and tormented their helpless kids and women for money so that they could satiate their addictions.

The women and kids hoped that the other day their fathers would leave the habit for good. But that tomorrow never came.

I saw them meeting such horrible ends that I vowed never to touch liquor ever in my life. And I developed a morbid hatred for all alcoholic people. They were all equal in my eyes- culprits. The pain, I saw in those fragile eyes, haunts me to this day.

Thank you for reading. ❤️ I want to tag some wonderful people here:

Writes By Tiffany , JoEllen Claypool , Ral Joseph , Mil Hoornaert , Ivanna Kanafotska , Kimberly .

--

--

Pavan kumar
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Peace of mind is the most valuable treasure of all.I wandered all around in search of it.It is within me that I found it.