You

In Body and Soul

Valeria Boltneva on pexels.com

I feel you, like the sun upon my face.

Like ocean waves, thunderous and tender caress.

Songbirds’ melodies, stay with me the day long.

Your touch makes me the finest instrument.

Giving voice to tell the loving tale.

Reducing me to instinctive play.

Convincing me, dreams are attainable.

As we enjoy each other’s stay.

In kisses dew, and tease to taunt.

I feel you, your voice of smooth.

Like velvet's slick, and silken sooth.

In every breath and slightest move.

Until cliffs edge, we reach in pair.

Slipping over, without despair.

Clinging in the moments dive.

Returning, feeling more alive.

I feel you.

--

--

Men.21times@gmail.com
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Patient of life, attempting to heal oneself by Quill. Transitioning from a profession of technology.