beer production course?!

because there is way more than just drinking beer…there is mixing knowledge!

Sah. V. Lasso
knowledge out of the box
2 min readApr 5, 2018

--

“Two men holding beer bottles cheers at sunset in silhouette” by Wil Stewart on Unsplash

When younger I was not a beer person. I was a wine / vodka / cachaca / cocktails person.

I worked in bars and pubs in the US and in Ireland but still was not a beer person…

I don´t know how to explain but the beer taste was not something that was attractive to me, or the smell or the color…it was just not for me.

As I got older, I started to drink beer, I cannot even remember when or why I started to drink it but I just did.

First I have to confess that I am not a heavy drinker, I can drink among friends or have a glass of wine at home after a work day but I don´t usually drink a lot (usually :) )

Photo by Quentin Dr on Unsplash

but of course, me as the curious person that I am…started to read about it, went to the “beer experiences” in beer factories (especially when travelling) and when I saw a beer production course…well…why not?!

there is no reason for me to say no to new knowledge ( ok, maybe time, money…but I´m so curious I can´t say no!)

so, yeah! I started the beer production course!

I´m still doing it, so there is no insights I can give here right now, but I´m pretty sure that I can find ways to make this new knowledge to interact with the knowledge that I already have (in project management, product development, innovation…) and that is what makes me super happy!

“Mix of paints in a orange bowl with paintbrush sit on a messy background” by Mike Petrucci on Unsplash

for me there is nothing more beautiful than getting different knowledge areas and just finding ways to mix it ! just like when mixing different paint colors and getting as a result a brand new shade!

so yeah, take the beer course, the meditation course or the yoga with goats!

sometimes a different course with a completely different knowledge area can bring a new shade to your personal and professional life!

being curious is the secret sauce to getting new shades in life!

--

--

Sah. V. Lasso
knowledge out of the box

Curious and focused as a cat with a laser. Expert in jumping out from the comfort zone by doing things I´m not good at! Publishing here since Sep 20, 2017.