twerk classes? I am in!

there is more engineering in shaking my ass than I thought!

Sah. V. Lasso
knowledge out of the box
2 min readApr 5, 2018

--

“A woman in a black swimsuit walking into shallow sea water” by Jakob Owens on Unsplash

By now you already know that I am into different classes, especially if I know that it will be a challenge for me.

I confess that dance classes can be tricky but a bit of comfort zone for me because I have done many dance classes since I was a kid.

So, yesterday I went with my friend Kamila to twerk class and I have to tell you that there is a lot of empowerment in this class.

Photo by Miguel Bruna on Unsplash

I would never imagine that in twerk classes would have so much engineering, feminine empowerment, flexibility and sorority in just one place.

It was a class with around 10 girls and all were supportive to each other, laughing, having fun and trying to follow the lovely teacher in front of us (that was gracefully correcting us when we were doing something wrong).

I learnt that shaking my ass is WAY HARDER than I thought!

and after one hour of class…my legs were hurting so bad! (which is a good sign)

“A woman in a white dress and black knee socks dancing near a wall” by Brooke Cagle on Unsplash

I don´t know yet how this will interact with other skills that I am developing or it will be just for the fun…but it was definitely a very good surprise!

I am going again next week for sure! and I will do my best to keep going to a regular basis ( now I wanna be a “shaking ass pro”)!

…and next time I see a girl twerking…so much respect, girl!

--

--

Sah. V. Lasso
knowledge out of the box

Curious and focused as a cat with a laser. Expert in jumping out from the comfort zone by doing things I´m not good at! Publishing here since Sep 20, 2017.