10 Essential Simple Living Principles to Creating a Simple, Slow Life

How to keep things simple

Mary Gallagher
Koinonia

--

Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

It seems almost impossible to live a simple life these days. Even when you let go of one thing, finish that latest project, or pay off a debt, something new creeps into your life and takes over your time, attention, and energy.

When life is complicated and rushed, finding time for the essential things or what nourishes your soul is difficult. Sometimes it seems easier to go with the flow than to fight back.

I took back my life from chaos and stress by using these 10 principles as my guideposts. I have been able to keep my life relatively stress-free and simple. I hope my story inspires you and the 10 essential principles for living a simple life help you get back to what’s important to you!

A few years ago, I was gripped with the urgency to simplify

I was tired and overwhelmed with the amount of work it took to sustain the lifestyle I had worked so hard to achieve. My emotional connection to things, even my beautiful dream home, began to loosen. Little did I know this was preparation for what was to come.

This revelation and process started a year before we knew we were moving and two years before I would lose my job…

--

--

Mary Gallagher
Koinonia

I cut the stress, slowed down, and learned the art of intentional living. When you declutter your soul, you make room for what matters. @The Decluttered Soul