MORNING DEVOTIONS

Angels Are Everywhere

Aderonke Awonusi
Koinonia
Published in
Oct 25, 2023

--

Photo by Ibrahim Rifath on Unsplash

I once locked myself out of my house. After shutting the gate, I realised I had the wrong key.

As I looked around miserably, I simply hoped for a miracle.

Shortly, a tradesman who had worked in my house earlier that year passed by. He had come to do some work in the next building and was happy to help by climbing over the fence to open the gate from inside.

What were the odds that my help would arrive within minutes?

God, you’re such a safe and powerful place to find refuge! You’re a proven help in time of trouble — more than enough and always available whenever I need you.(Psalms 46:1, TPT)

God sends help to us daily, but it is easy to ignore the seemingly little miracles, because we are waiting for the big ones.

--

--

Aderonke Awonusi
Koinonia

Godlover, Unashamed of the Gospel of Christ. HR Pro & Writer. I am passionate about sharing the gospel of Jesus Christ through Storytelling..