Dare to Dare

My viewpoint was my hindrance

Aderonke Awonusi
Koinonia
2 min readApr 23, 2024

--

I like to keep things in my home at my reach. It is not my fault. I am five feet two inches tall.

I had an accessory I needed to use once, and I checked the usual spots, but did not find it there. This got me really worked up.

One day, I looked up and found the item at the top of my wardrobe, way above my reach.

It turns out that my husband, who is much taller than me, relocated it there, at his own viewpoint.

Sometimes we seek things only in our comfort zone, but God might be encouraging us to extend our gaze beyond where we are used to.

  • Zaccheus had to climb a tree to see Jesus (Luke 19:1–10)
  • Peter had to cast his net to the right side of the boat to catch fish. (John 21:6)
  • Jesus Christ had to descend from heaven to the earth to save humanity.

Could the reason you have not found something be because you are looking only within your reach? Are you flexible in considering other options or line of thoughts?

Brothers and sisters, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus. (Philippians 3:13–14, NIV)

--

--

Aderonke Awonusi
Koinonia

Godlover, Unashamed of the Gospel of Christ. HR Pro & Writer. I am passionate about sharing the gospel of Jesus Christ through Storytelling..