Don’t Fear the High Hills

Mary Gallagher
Koinonia
Published in
Dec 1, 2020

--

Photo by Ray Aucott on Unsplash

You make my feet
like deer’s feet
and I walk
on my high hills.*

You never said
the path would be
easy
or the ground level
beneath my feet.

You promised all things
supplied
to meet the challenge.

Today I am a deer
climbing
my high hills.

This is a response to meditating on Habakuk 3:19 (NKJV):

The LORD God is my strength; He will make my feet like deer’s feet, And He will make me walk on my high hills.

Have you found your deer feet yet?

More on God’s provision: God is a Giver
More poetry.

--

--

Mary Gallagher
Koinonia

I cut the stress, slowed down, and learned the art of intentional living. When you declutter your soul, you make room for what matters. @The Decluttered Soul