MORNING DEVOTION

Everyday — A Grateful Day

Aderonke Awonusi
Koinonia
Published in
Jan 16, 2024

--

Photo by Oleksandr P

Always giving thanks to God the Father for everything, in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ. (Ephesians 5:20, NIV)

The first Sunday of the month is thanksgiving at my local church, especially for specific celebrations (i.e., birthday, wedding anniversaries, gift of a new baby, etc.)

Typical of churches in Africa, we like to “raise the roof” with so much dancing.

Without having any specific reason, however, I often find myself joining the train of believers, dancing towards the pulpit. My understanding is that God made us primarily to worship him. Other things we do or achieve are simply add-ons.

So, irrespective of if we perceive that God has done something specific or not…

Let’s get our daily praise on!

I will praise the Lord at all times. His praise is always on my lips. (Psalms 34:1, ICB)

--

--

Aderonke Awonusi
Koinonia

Godlover, Unashamed of the Gospel of Christ. HR Pro & Writer. I am passionate about sharing the gospel of Jesus Christ through Storytelling..