Everything Written

Finds its way back under the eraser

Sharon E. Kemper
Koinonia
2 min readJun 20, 2020

--

Photo by David Pennington, on Unsplash

Everything written in time finds its way back under the eraser.

Starting over with new words

Hoping each adds meaning

If not, back to the drawing board

Picking up the pencil again

Scrubbing the eraser on the written words

Words with no meaning are useless

Time has passed quickly

A little past eight

I’ll leave pencil, and paper on my desk

Time to reflect, refresh an relax

Tomorrow will come with new thoughts

Flooding back in my memory

There are reasons it takes longer

For words be remembered

Humans aren’t dictionaries

For everything written in time

Finds its way back under the eraser

Keep doing your absolute best

There’s much said of authors, writers and poets

Letting go and giving God control

Once, the hard part has been done

God instills in you the needed words

They will come easily from within your heart

Another day comes I’ll use pencil, paper and eraser

When edits are complete

The next step put things aside

Begin with your computer

Tapping on the keyboard

My words beautifully flow

Right under the image artist gets credit

The creating of story, poem or book

When all has been completed

Close the device and walk away

There’s will be another day to start over

I’ve wondered will writing get easier tomorrow?

Right now, time to rest and relax!

--

--

Sharon E. Kemper
Koinonia

I love reading the Holy Bible! The Lord Jesus Christ is my Personal Savior. My passion is reading and journaling what God lays upon my heart!!