MORNING DEVOTIONS

Eyes on Jesus

Aderonke Awonusi
Koinonia
Published in
Jul 29, 2023

--

Photo by Jason Strull on Unsplash

I once found myself glued to a monitor machine in an hospital, hoping for the recovery of a family member.

The doctors had explained to me, the standard readings that should indicate an improvement in health, so I sat there all day, trying to drive up oxygen levels and reduce heart rates with my eyes. (It sounds funny now, but not then…)

I was terrified and exhausted, as the numbers did not seem to add up.

When we focus our attention on our problems, they can appear bigger and unresolved.

I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help. My help cometh from the Lord, which made heaven and earth (Psalms 121:1–2, KJV)

The scripture in Psalms 121 reminds us of where our focus should be, On the Solution provider and not the Problem.

--

--

Aderonke Awonusi
Koinonia

Godlover, Unashamed of the Gospel of Christ. HR Pro & Writer. I am passionate about sharing the gospel of Jesus Christ through Storytelling..