MORNING DEVOTION

God is in This Story

And for the long run

Aderonke Awonusi
Koinonia

--

Photo by André Ulysses De Salis

It is very encouraging to see my parents successfully run a school, even in their 70s. An ambition they implemented after their retirement.

Sometimes, I have a lot of anxiety about the future. Would I still have the strength and health to achieve my dreams at a certain age? Would I be relevant to the generation ahead?

Even to your old age and gray hairs I am he, I am he who will sustain you. I have made you and I will carry you; I will sustain you and I will rescue you. (Isaiah 46:4, NIV)

The scripture in Isaiah 46, answers my questions. God is in our lives for the long run.

This should give us the rest of mind, to live a full and fruitful life, at any stage of life.

--

--

Aderonke Awonusi
Koinonia

Godlover, Unashamed of the Gospel of Christ. HR Pro & Writer. I am passionate about sharing the gospel of Jesus Christ through Storytelling..