MORNING DEVOTIONS

God’s Strength in Our Weaknesses

Aderonke Awonusi
Koinonia
Published in
Jun 18, 2023

--

Photo by Miriam Alonso

I haven’t written in a while. I took a break to work on a project. As I prepared to get started, I felt rusty with no inspiration to write.

Just like a car packed away in a garage, that needs some revving up, I decided to pray. Then I heard God speak:

“Just pick up from where you are, and I will take you where you are meant to be”

Today, I decided to write about the way I was feeling and now, I have a story to share!

Indeed, when we are weak, God steps in.

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. (2 Corinthians 12:9, NIV)

--

--

Aderonke Awonusi
Koinonia

Godlover, Unashamed of the Gospel of Christ. HR Pro & Writer. I am passionate about sharing the gospel of Jesus Christ through Storytelling..