Having Faith During This Pandemic Is Key

It’s been a tough two years: A lot of things have been going on and our lives have been rapidly changing

Noemi McElearney
Koinonia

--

Photo by Joel Muniz on Unsplash

Masks have become normal and so have lockdowns. I started homeschooling, something I didn’t think I would ever do when I became a mom.

My daughter had to say goodbye to her friends as we embarked on our new journey of homeschooling and that was tough on both of us.

I was hoping (as many others are) that this pandemic would end soon and my kids could go back to school soon without having to wear a mask all day. That’s not happening and I’m not sure when it ever will.

That’s why in these times, it’s so important to place your faith in God. God can take away the fear and confusion that’s taking place in a lot of us right now.

God has always taken care of me

Photo by Marc-Olivier Jodoin on Unsplash

I remember when the pandemic broke out. Goodness, my family and I were so sick. I had to get a breathing treatment and be on so much medication. It was awful and seemed to last a few months.

--

--

Noemi McElearney
Koinonia

I’m a Veteran’s wife and a blessed mom of 2. I write because that’s what I love to do. God Bless ❤️🙏