How can I help you?

Do you even know what you are looking for?

Mary Hood
Koinonia

--

Photo by joyce huis on Unsplash

First and foremost, as this is the last prompt of the 28-day challenge, given by Janis Cox, I want to express thanks to all who read, clapped, highlighted and responded. You truly helped me in putting these out and finishing! It is hard for me to cross a finish line!

“Be not rash with your mouth, nor let your heart be hasty to utter a word before God, for God is in heaven and you are on earth. Therefore let your words be few. For a dream comes with much business, and a fool’s voice with many words.” (Eccl 5:2,3 ESV)

I have learned some hard and insightful lessons through this.

Words are older than all of us. Their meanings are rooted deeper than we may be able to excavate.

Wisdom and definition does not change because we choose to change it.

Although we may not mean to offend, it is the true core of the word itself that does the damage. There can be a wide gap between what is said and what is meant.

I am pondering over these insights and find that these exercises are very helpful in learning to write. I am seeing the…

--

--

Mary Hood
Koinonia

Born twice, I die daily. Serious about Jesus. What I write you may not want to read. Okay. I write what I believe and what I learn from others, just like you.