How Does One Build the Habit of Desiring God’s Own Heart?

Truths that were once confined to evening reflections became practical

Hannah To ✨ | Lifelong Learner
Koinonia

--

Image from Canva

A few weeks ago, I ended my daily study of David’s life in 1 and 2 Samuel, my second in the inductive Bible study method.

The power of habit applies to one’s spiritual walk as much as it applies to any other area of life. Slowly, the Christian Sunday feeling had seeped into my workaday life. My perspectives, intentions, and aims in life, solely managed and directed by Hannah the not-so-great, fused together with God’s plans.

The world around me might not have changed, but my inner life was transformed.

Book
Inductive Bible Study on 1 & 2 Samuel / 1 Chronicles by Precept Ministries’ Kay and David Arthur (Image by Author)

Truths that were once confined to evening reflections became practical. Doubts I once had turned into points for prayer. Like never before, the great and ever-present joy from God stirs vigorously within me.

Misplaced devotion

In my season of zeal, I realized a sad truth about us Christians: One reason we may feel the spiritual disconnect is that we prefer to act on faith in our own deficient ways, doing this or that good thing…

--

--

Hannah To ✨ | Lifelong Learner
Koinonia

Entrepreneur, creative educator, and global volunteer. Helping lifelong learners think better, work smart, and live with purpose. https://linktr.ee/hgdt