Interview

How This Writer Received Her Mission Through a Bible Verse

Writer Spotlight: An interview with Jocelyn Soriano

Kimberley Payne
Koinonia
Published in
5 min readSep 26, 2020

--

Personal photo of Jocelyn Soriano

As a publication on Medium, we have grown to over 265 writers. We are excited to see what God is doing to get His Word out there.

Through this interview series, we want to share with you a little snapshot into the lives of our writers.

Jocelyn Soriano lives in Manila/Melbourne. You’re invited to join us in learning a little bit about Jocelyn and what makes her tick.

When did you join Medium? What influenced your decision to join?

I joined Medium in July 2019. I was looking for an additional source of income as well as a new avenue for my writing.

When did you join Koinonia? What attracted you to this publication?

My first post at Koinonia was on July 9, 2019. It was around the same time I started on Medium. I was very interested to join Koinonia because I wanted to write about my faith.

How long have you been writing and how did you come to it?

--

--

Kimberley Payne
Koinonia

Jesus Follower. Oma. Author. Writing to help others grow closer to God. Download 5 Free Prayer Models at www.kimberleypayne.com/freebies/