Interview

How This Writer Turned a Creative Writing Class Into a Novel

Writer Spotlight: An interview with Andrea Cannon

Kimberley Payne
Koinonia
Published in
5 min readJan 15, 2021

--

Personal photo of Andrea Canon

As a publication on Medium, we have grown to over 300 writers. We are excited to see what God is doing to get His Word out there.

Through this interview series, we want to share with you a little snapshot into the lives of our writers.

Andrea Cannon lives in East Texas. You’re invited to join us in learning a little bit about Andrea and what makes her tick.

When did you join Medium? What influenced your decision to join?

I first started publishing on Medium in 2016. I can’t remember how I stumbled across the platform, but at the time is was characterized as a place for writers to share their creativity. My preferred style is short fiction, and it seemed like a good place to be.

When did you join Koinonia? What attracted you to this publication?

My first piece published with Koinonia was late in 2019, an article titled “Angels Among Us”. I was diving into Bible study at the time, and I loved the informative and emotional content that Koinonia was sharing. I knew immediately it was…

--

--

Kimberley Payne
Koinonia

Jesus Follower. Oma. Author. Writing to help others grow closer to God. Download 5 Free Prayer Models at www.kimberleypayne.com/freebies/