How to Choose a Word of the Year

It’s a great way to allow synchronicity and purpose to unfold in your life

Mary Gallagher
Koinonia

--

It’s a popular thing to do. I’ve practiced focusing on a word of the year for a while and maybe you have too. If you haven’t, I hope to challenge you to give this practice a try.

Sometimes my word is for a season and occasionally there are a couple of words that arise throughout the year, but I find that with God there is always something new to learn and He tends to work in themes.

Sometimes He gives me a word picture to ground me in the season of His teaching and revelation, and other times He uses situations, books, relationships, etc. to show me the truth of the word I’ve chosen.

Patience was my word a while back

I balked at this one so God gave me a word picture to help me digest His intent.

When we found our Labradoodle he was in a cage at the animal shelter. His mom had been a stray keeping two of her pups alive until someone brought them to the…

--

--

Mary Gallagher
Koinonia

I cut the stress, slowed down, and learned the art of intentional living. When you declutter your soul, you make room for what matters. @The Decluttered Soul