How to Know God’s Amazing Big Heart Love!

The answer comes from a Korean child’s prayer to God in song.

Dr. Kevin Osborne Psy.D., D.Sc., D.D., D.P.C.
Koinonia
2 min readFeb 25, 2019

--

Eric Patnoudes on Unsplash

I AM LOVE

Verse 1:

Lord, I want to know.

There’s a question on my soul.

Please tell me, precious Lord, how You’re Love.

Verse 2:

Oh, my blessed child,

your question makes me smile.

’cause you want to know,

I’ll tell you how I’m Love.

Chorus:

’cause water talks to the rock.

Fish talk to the sea.

Eagle talks to the sky.

And when you see these things,

you’ll know I’m Love.

cocoparisienne on Pixabay

Verse 3:

But what about Christ your Son?

Your one and only Son.

My teacher says that He’s Love.

Verse 4:

Oh, my blessed child,

your question makes me smile.

’cause you want to know,

I’ll tell you how my Son is Love.

Verse 5:

Christ made the lame to walk.

He made the blind to see.

And He died at Calvary ’cause He’s Love.

Michael Durana on Unsplash

Chorus: Repeat twice.

’cause water talks to the rock.

Fish talk to the sea.

Eagle talks to the sky.

And when you see these things,

you’ll know I’m Love.

This story is published in Koinonia — stories to encourage, entertain, and empower you in your faith, food, fitness, family and fun.

--

--

Dr. Kevin Osborne Psy.D., D.Sc., D.D., D.P.C.
Koinonia

I’m a therapist, chaplain, writer, poet, singer. I help people in their inner healing journey. Writer for Publishous, Koinonia, a Few Words, Hopes and Dreams