MORNING DEVOTIONS

If You Feel Unqualified

Rejoice! God needs you

Aderonke Awonusi
Koinonia

--

Photo by Mikhail Nilov

Moses said to the LORD, “Pardon your servant, Lord. I have never been eloquent, neither in the past nor since you have spoken to your servant. I am slow of speech and tongue (Exodus 4:10, NIV)

It almost looks like everyone God called to his service in the Bible had one impediment or another.

From an impetuous Peter, to a naïve Samuel, women lovers and murderers like Solomon, David, and Samson. And the worst of them all, Paul — a persecutor of Christ.

God does not call us based on how we view ourselves. Rather, he calls us based on his plan for us.

Before I formed thee in the belly I knew thee; and before thou camest forth out of the womb I sanctified thee, and I ordained thee a prophet unto the nations (Jer. 1:5, KJV)

--

--

Aderonke Awonusi
Koinonia

Godlover, Unashamed of the Gospel of Christ. HR Pro & Writer. I am passionate about sharing the gospel of Jesus Christ through Storytelling..