April 2024 WORD PROMPT

In All Things: Can We Be That Faithful?

Koinonia Word Prompt #18: Faithfulness

Julie Ranson
Koinonia
Published in
2 min readApr 4, 2024

--

Photo by David Izquierdo on Unsplash

Our April word prompt (#18) was suggested by Koinonia writer, Rod Semple.

The word faithfulness means being loyalty or steadfast in allegiance.

I’ve included a couple of ‘random’ quotes that might help you think about the many facets of being faithful (adjective) or possessing faithfulness (noun). (Find more here.)

My legacy doesn’t matter. It isn’t important that I be remembered. It’s important that when I stand before the Lord, he says, ‘Well done, good and faithful servant.’ I want to finish strong. ~~James Dobson

True friends challenge us and help us to be faithful on this journey. ~~ Pope Benedict XVI

I suppose you will have no trouble thinking up a suitable story idea for April word prompt. You’ll likely find biblical application if you wish to take that approach. It’s up to you!

Can’t wait to read what you come up with. C’mon, show us your faithful side!

Just follow the rules below.

“For your born writer, nothing is so healing as the realization that he has come upon the right word.”
— Catherine Drinker Bowen

--

--

Julie Ranson
Koinonia

Word Lover. Writer. Self-improver. Believer. Widow. Mother of three adults. Find me everywhere: https://linktr.ee/jjranson