Introducing Bonnie Blaylock

Lover of history and important ‘what if’ questions

Julie Ranson
Koinonia
Published in
6 min readMay 24, 2022

--

Photo supplied by Bonnie

Bonnie Blaylock lives in Murfreesboro, Tennessee. You can find her on Medium as Bonnie Blaylock.

When did you join Medium? Why did you join?

I began writing on Medium in 2015 to expand my blog audience and dip my toes in the water of publication. It’s got such a range of readers and categories of interest, and I’d gained enough confidence as a writer to be part of the broader writing community featured there.

When did you join Koinonia? What attracted you to the publication?

Joining Koinonia didn’t happen until early 2020. Many of my essays explore elements of faith, and after reading some of the writing featured there, it felt like a familiar tribe. At that time, when the pandemic had wrecked “normal” and anxiety was peaking for a lot of people (including me!), this publication felt like a safe place to find other voices relying on their own faith and portraying hope.

How long have you been writing and how did you come to it?

I’ve been writing since childhood, my love of words likely stemming from my three older sisters constantly reading to me. Any sort of writing course from elementary through high school was a given, and by the time I graduated college, my…

--

--

Julie Ranson
Koinonia

Word Lover. Writer. Self-improver. Believer. Widow. Mother of three adults. Find me everywhere: https://linktr.ee/jjranson