Introducing Elizabeth Erlandson

Drawing lessons from everyday experiences

Julie Ranson
Koinonia
Published in
4 min readJun 28, 2022

--

Photo of Elizabeth Erlandson
Writer-supplied photo

Elizabeth Erlandson lives in Lincoln, Nebraska. You can find her work here on Medium at Elizabeth Erlandson.

When did you join Medium? Why did you join?

I joined Medium because I wanted to develop a daily writing habit and I knew that seeing my work online with graphics would motivate me to stick with a schedule.

When did you join Koinonia? What attracted you to the publication?

I joined Koinonia within a month after joining Medium. I liked the content that was published in Koinonia and the quick response I received from the editors. Plus, I appreciate that Koinonia has a policy of observing the Sabbath and not publishing on Sunday.

How long have you been writing and how did you come to it?

I have been writing since I was seven years old. My mom gave me a stenographer’s notebook and I wrote stories and poetry. I joined the school newspaper in high school and took every opportunity to write articles for various organizations. In 1984 I began submitting articles to magazines and was thrilled when Guideposts, Woman’s World, and Today’s Christian Woman accepted my work. Back to the Bible hired me as a public relations writer in 1989 and since then I have written for dozens…

--

--

Julie Ranson
Koinonia

Word Lover. Writer. Self-improver. Believer. Widow. Mother of three adults. Find me everywhere: https://linktr.ee/jjranson