Introducing Marcia Laycock

Julie Ranson
Koinonia
Published in
3 min readJun 13, 2022

--

Inspired by everyday ordinary things

Photo of Marcia Lee Laycock
Photo of author

Marcia Laycock lives in Southern Alberta, Canada. Check out her Medium profile at Marcia Laycock.

When did you join Medium? Why did you join?
A few years ago — It seemed like a good idea at the time!

When did you join Koinonia? What attracted you to the publication?
Jan Cox mentioned it to me. I was pleased to join with a great group of fellow believers.

How long have you been writing and how did you come to it?
I don’t remember a time when I didn’t write. Our home was rather stressful when I was young. Writing was my way of escape.

Who has most influenced your decision to be a writer?
A high school teacher named Mrs. Pat Burgess.

Where do you get your ideas? What inspires you?
Everyday ordinary things that suddenly seem like miracles.

What do you like most about writing?
I love the process of creating, whether in fiction or non-fiction. Fantasy worlds provide a welcome escape at times, while devotionals keep me grounded here on earth.

What do you like least about writing?
Having to market my work is difficult.

--

--

Julie Ranson
Koinonia

Word Lover. Writer. Self-improver. Believer. Widow. Mother of three adults. Find me everywhere: https://linktr.ee/jjranson