Is That God Speaking or Just a Bout of Indigestion?

Why It pays to have a little flexibility built into your schedule

RodSEMPLE
Koinonia

--

Close up of a white sheep staring up into the lens of the camera
My sheep listen to my voice… “—Photo by Kjell-Jostein Sivertsen on Unsplash

Context

Last Monday I felt prompted to do something different. No one spoke to me. Rather, it was a sense of unease that wouldn’t go away. Not a sense of foreboding, but a sense that I needed to “clear the decks,” and prepare for something unknown that would impact me soon.

I kept sensing a voice insisting, “You need to submit your story now.” Was it intuition? Or the Spirit of God? I’ll let you be the judge.

A character

I usually submitted my stories on Tuesdays, to avoid Koinonia’s Sunday submission embargo. Monday morning Melbourne time equated to Sunday evening, New York time, and that was a problem.

The problem

Koinonia does not accept submissions on Sundays, so sending stories from Melbourne, Australia, is complicated by multiple time zones, and an international Date Line.

I had already completed “As a Writer, How and Where Do I Fit Into God’s Perfect Plan?” so that wasn’t an issue. The problem was figuring out the earliest time to submit the story from Melbourne for publication consideration. I consulted Dr. Google for advice.

--

--

RodSEMPLE
Koinonia

My passion is for enlightening, empowering, and encouraging fellow writers to transform their world one story at a time. Together, we inspire change!