Meet Jenny Alexander

Sees her writing as a ministry

Julie Ranson
Koinonia
Published in
3 min readNov 3, 2022

--

Photo of Jenny Alexander, writer for Koinonia
Jenny’s photo

Jenny Alexander lives in Ontario, Canada. You can read more of her work on her profile: Jenny Alexander.

When did you join Medium? Why did you join?

I joined in August 2022 because I’m ready to start a new career! I left my 25-year-plus secretarial career in May 2022, right before I married my husband and moved to Ontario.

I joined to see if I could make a part-time or full-time income and to share my experiences with others. I hope that by sharing lessons I learned, others can avoid mistakes I made.

When did you join Koinonia? What attracted you to the publication?

I joined in September 2022. I liked the meaning of the word Koinonia. I wanted another publication to publish Christian articles in.

How long have you been writing and how did you come to it?

I’ve been writing for most of my life. As a youngster, I journaled. I got my first journal in grade 6. When I got a little older, I had pen-pals. I have always liked to write letters. I’ve had three articles published so far — two in magazines and one in a newspaper.

Who has most influenced your decision to be a writer?

--

--

Julie Ranson
Koinonia

Word Lover. Writer. Self-improver. Believer. Widow. Mother of three adults. Find me everywhere: https://linktr.ee/jjranson