Meet Rod Semple

A passion for growth and impactful writing

Julie Ranson
Koinonia
Published in
6 min readMar 4, 2024

--

Rod Semple — subject supplied photo

Rod Semple lives in Melbourne, Australia, reputedly the happiest city in the world, my home, is celebrated for its rich cultural diversity, vibrant arts scene, and renowned coffee culture. It fosters a lively and welcoming community spirit.

When did you join Medium? Why did you join?

I joined Medium on August 20, 2019, with my curated post ‘What I Learned About Prayer When I Went Shopping With My Three-year-old Son,’ igniting my commitment to storytelling within the community.

I joined Medium to learn from experienced writers and build a writing platform. Influenced by Jeff Goins and Michael Hyatt, I saw it as an ideal space to refine my communication skills and engage with a diverse community. Medium offers valuable feedback and potential income, driving my passion for growth and impactful writing.

When did you join Koinonia? What attracted you to the publication?

I joined Koinonia on October 26, 2019, with “I Need You to Be a Candle.” It’s been pivotal in offering a platform that connects with diverse editors and readers. I’m excited to continue writing in this supportive community.

Koinonia’s vibrant Christian writer community, clear guidelines, and honest feedback drew me in. Its diverse…

--

--

Julie Ranson
Koinonia

Word Lover. Writer. Self-improver. Believer. Widow. Mother of three adults. Find me everywhere: https://linktr.ee/jjranson