Miracles? Yes… They Still Happen

A poem to inspire

Ron Mahler
Koinonia

--

Photo by Xin on Unsplash

“If only you believe like I believe…
We’d get by
If only you believe in miracles…
So would I”

“Miracles”

Songwriter: ROGER FREDERICK COOK
© Kobalt Music Publishing Ltd.

I doubt a lot

On occasion, I could be mistaken for a poster-boy advertising what a skeptical person looks like.

Just so you know, pessimism and I have been on more than a few dates together. Maybe this explains why I tend to question things more than readily accept or believe them. Even God and I have had our rows over the issue of trust from time to time!

Yet this I am certain of: miracles happen all the time; and I know who’s behind them!

A poem to inspire…

They said, “She’ll never be free of pain.”

Endless pills and prescriptions.

They said, “I’d never walk without a cane.”

Legs with insurmountable restrictions.

They said, “This inmate will never change.”

Too many criminal convictions.

--

--

Ron Mahler
Koinonia

A multi award-winning author/writer; a certified Psycho-Spiritual Care Practitioner; hobbyist musician; lover of God and an overall creative dude.