Rest in Jesus

And be anxious for nothing

Aderonke Awonusi
Koinonia
1 min readSep 2, 2024

--

Photo by Lucas Pezeta

No, for all the nations of the world are but a drop in the bucket. They are nothing more than dust on the scales. He picks up the whole earth as though it were a grain of sand. (Isaiah 40:15, NLT)

As my flight descended towards one of the biggest cities I have ever visited, I looked out of the window and viewed the entire landscape as a miniature wall painting. The mansions and high-rise buildings appear like mere ant hills. In all of my view, I could not figure out any living being.

This made me wonder.

If my view of one of the biggest cities from the skies appears inconsequential, how does a God who is higher than all view the entire world?

What size will I be in his eyes?

When Jesus asks us to be anxious for nothing, he is serious.

He knows that by ourselves, we are nothing. But, only in him can we do all things.

Let us rest in this assurance.

--

--

Aderonke Awonusi
Koinonia

Godlover, Unashamed of the Gospel of Christ. HR Pro & Writer. I am passionate about sharing the gospel of Jesus Christ through Storytelling..