Scared to Obey God

Sometimes He calls us into something and we don’t want to do it

J.R. HEIMBIGNER
Koinonia

--

A woman sitting on a large rock, looking down over a valley
Photo by Caleb Frith on Unsplash

I know what God wants me to do. But I don’t want to do it. Yet, I want a lot of other things, but why should He bless me with those things if I’m not going to listen to Him?

Sound familiar?

I hope so. After all, I can’t be the only one who refuses to do what God called him to do. Yet, it sure feels like it is only me. Though I know this isn’t true. Here is something else I know. I cannot refuse God any longer. Here’s why:

“You ask and do not receive, because you ask with the wrong motives, so that you may spend what you request on your pleasures.” (James‬ ‭4:3, ‭NASB)

It was in this simple passage that the depth of my disobedience was revealed to me. In fact, it was this passage that unlocked some extraordinary revelations for me.

I want to share this with you. Not for myself, but to help others who feel the way I do. Perhaps, this will unlock changes in your life that could help you experience God more and see the amazing blessings in your life.

You ask and do not receive

So often we come to Jesus in prayer and ask for things. More often than not, many of us ask and ask and ask. When the day is done…

--

--

J.R. HEIMBIGNER
Koinonia

Author of 13 books on Amazon with more on the way. I want to help you write your book: jrheimbigner.substack.com