Soul Care: A Poem

Eternity over earthly gains

Aderonke Awonusi
Koinonia
Jul 31, 2024

--

Photo by Angela Roma

Relax, Chill, Moisturize,

Exfoliate with Facials,

Dead cells will I eradicate.

A full body Massage,

Therapeutic and good for the road.

Slay, Silk and Smooth,

So much Pampering will my body receive,

But not at the expense of my soul.

Ten times love and pampering,

Will my soul receive,

For my body will return to its owner.

The ground, moths and worms,

Their bellies my pampered body receive,

A seven-course meal, Delicious and Yummy.

But my soul returns to its owner,

My Savior who bought it with a price,

A price worth more than Silver or Gold.

I ask today, who is caring for your soul?

The Lamb upon the throne,

Or the merchant thrown down below.

A little reminder today though,

My soul belongs to you Lord,

And yours it remains forever.

Amen!

--

--

Aderonke Awonusi
Koinonia

Godlover, Unashamed of the Gospel of Christ. HR Pro & Writer. I am passionate about sharing the gospel of Jesus Christ through Storytelling..