Steps to Discerning God’s Voice

Finding a clear path to God

Bett Harris
Koinonia

--

Photo by Elf-Moondance on pixabay

I feel I wasted so much of my early years getting back on track. If I had known then what I know now, I may not have veered off, stumbled, and fallen as often as I had.

Do you feel the same way?

What I learned was that having a trustworthy expert to guide me, helped me gain the clarity and direction I needed to stay on track. Where did I find such a guide, you ask? Actually, He was with me all along. All I had to do was connect with Him, get to know Him, and follow His lead.

Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths. (Proverbs 3:5–6, ESV)

Do you long for a close connection with God? Do you desire to hear from Him and to know His voice? Do you long to know your purpose and His will for your life? If you answered yes to any of these questions, then please keep reading. The four steps below are what I’ve used over the years to connect with God and to hear and discern His voice.

When the Spirit of truth comes, he will guide you into all the truth…(John 16:13, ESV)

Steps to connecting with God, and to hearing and discerning God’s voice

--

--

Bett Harris
Koinonia

Previously worked in healthcare and education. Now retired. I love Jesus and want to share Him with everyone who will listen. Writing and doing art are my muse.