Defeating Depression And Anxiety

Lean on Daddy God

Trabby Teachez
Koinonia
3 min readJan 5, 2024

--

Photo by Osman Rana on Unsplash

Are you plagued with depression because you lost a loved one? Or sad because you’ve heard unkind words from someone you have loved so much?

Are you stressed and worried about the business you are afraid you might lose due to the harsh competition or debt you’re in?

Well, I am here to tell you that you can cry on Daddy God’s shoulder. Tell Him all that is troubling you and trust in Him. He is there to support you and He cares for every area of your life. Talk to Him and stop isolating yourself.

Take time to come into His sweet presence through His word. Study His word and you will find the answers you have been looking for in life. The best way to defeat the anxiety that you’re experiencing is to listen to the Gospel. God’s word records this for us about Martha:

But Martha was distracted with much serving. And she went up to him and said, “Lord, do you not care that my sister has left me to serve alone? Tell her then to help me.” But the Lord answered her, “Martha, Martha, you are anxious and troubled about many things, but one thing is necessary. Mary has chosen the good portion, which will not be taken away from her.” (Luke 10:40–42, ESV)

Beloved, Jesus wants you to come to Him. Don’t be shy to tell Him. As you cry to Him, that’s a prayer. He hears you and will answer. Just feed on His word and listen to His words of love for you. The reason we cast our cares on Him is that He cares for us, my friends.

I assure you that you will be comforted for just coming to Him to find mercy and grace to help in your time of need. Your Abba Father will fight for you as you find rest in His love through faith in Him.

Do you want to receive this wonderful grace gift?

The only for you to experience God’s love in a deep and personal way is for you to accept Jesus Christ as Lord. If you would like to do so, please pray this prayer today:

God, I thank you for the gift of your Son, Jesus Christ. I want to become Yours today. I accept Jesus as my Lord and my Saviour. I believe in my heart that He died and that on the third day; you raised Him from the dead.

Thank Abba Father that I am now your child, made clean and forgiven through the blood of Jesus Christ. In Jesus’ name, Amen!

Friend, you are now a child of God, a believer sanctified by the Spirit of God. As God’s beloved, you are now forgiven of all your sins. You are now born of God and have the Holy Spirit in you.

Please join a local church where you can fellowship and grow in the faith of our Lord Jesus Christ. Be sure to be continually in prayer, ask God for what you want, and believe you will receive. God bless you!

--

--