That Eye Would Again See

You are grounded for lack of knowledge. A hymn: An eye opener to God’s expectations that you might see again

OLUWASHINA OLUSHOLA SAMUEL
Koinonia
2 min readJun 3, 2019

--

Photo by v2osk on Unsplash

God hath given me a sight as his,
He warned I learn His ways through with it,
"In life, there are stumbling stones indeed;
In this, I’d help you surely to see."

Though I wonder as a lost sheep,
In my inabilities to think deep,
I left my throne to chase their slums;
He said with this sight of mine, I would again see.

Verily, now I know what to wish,
Lord help me in your knowledge again to see;
With this sight of mine, I will be able to see,
In your glory and in your ever majesty.

God’s people are grounded for lack of knowledge.

Hosea 4:6
“My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge: because thou hast rejected knowledge, I will also reject thee, that thou shalt be no priest to me: seeing thou hast forgotten the law of thy God, I will also forget thy children.”

Good things happen to everyone as we deserve them and bad things too.

Matthew 15:14
“Let them alone: they are blind leaders of the blind. And if the blind lead the blind, both shall fall into the ditch.”

The knowledge of God gives you the perfect sight to know which and what is coming your way and prepare for it.

Hold on to God. That eyes would again see.

Will you accept Jesus?

Click me!!!

Shine on!

#GrowinGod

This story is published in Koinonia — stories by Christians to encourage, entertain, and empower you in your faith, food, fitness, family and fun.

We are a Smedian Publication. Find out about us and how to write for us.

--

--

OLUWASHINA OLUSHOLA SAMUEL
Koinonia

"Nothing costs too much if its story is told right" • Storyteller • Writer • Poet • Lover of God🌴