The Freedom Within - Accepting Redemption and Living Without Guilt

Obtaining a life of grace and freedom through Jesus Christ

Grace Okubo
Koinonia
2 min readOct 27, 2023

--

‘No Condemnation’ Designed By Grace Okubo on Canva

I wanted to share a beautiful and comforting verse that came up during our LifeGroup* devotion this morning.

It’s a reminder of God’s incredible grace for us, His children.

I think many of us can relate to that nagging voice in our heads that keeps reminding us of our past mistakes. But it’s important to remember that this voice isn’t from God.

Sometimes it’s hard to reconcile our imperfections with the idea of serving a perfect God who despises sin. That’s where this verse comes in:

“So now there is no condemnation for those who belong to Christ Jesus.” (Romans 8:1 NLT)

If you’ve ever felt like Satan is shouting your sins at you or trying to distance you from your Heavenly Father because of your past, remember this powerful message: “No Condemnation.”

We often hear that holding onto unforgiveness is like being in prison, and the same goes for guilt. As believers, living with guilt is like sitting in a cell with the door wide open. So, what are we doing there? Let’s walk out and live in the freedom that Christ offers!

Here’s a little tip I use to remember verses and lessons from the Bible. I create wallpapers for my mobile device and laptop. Every time I use these devices (which is pretty much all day!), I’m reminded of the message.

Today, I’m excited to share this practice with you by providing a link to some digital art I’ve created, and it’s all yours to download for free, (linked below). I’ve included both a desktop wallpaper and a mobile version. Feel free to use them and share them with anyone who needs to hear this message today.

Let’s make it a daily habit to live our lives as forgiven people.

Wallpapers

No Condemnation Desktop Wallpaper

No Condemnation Mobile Wallpaper

*I lead the Agape LifeGroup at Life.Church. If you’d like to join our daily Bible study on the YouVersion Bible App, just let me know, and I’ll be happy to add you to the group. I’m looking forward to meeting you and sharing with you every day.

--

--