MORNING DEVOTIONS

Through one Man

Aderonke Awonusi
Koinonia
Published in
Jan 23, 2023

--

Photo by Pixabay

At the king’s command, the men who had falsely accused Daniel were brought in and thrown into the lions’ den, along with their wives and children. And before they reached the floor of the den, the lions overpowered them and crushed all their bones. (Daniel 6:24 NIV)

I read again recently, the story of Daniel in the lion’s den and I wondered, why a whole family had to bear the consequences of one man’s wrong. I personally thought it was unfair.

But then again, I thought this was the same way Jesus Christ (one man) died, and salvation came to all.

My conclusion therefore is that, the result of our actions either good or bad can have a ripple effect on those close to us and future generation. Hence the need to act responsibly.

How will your actions affect someone today?

--

--

Aderonke Awonusi
Koinonia

Godlover, Unashamed of the Gospel of Christ. HR Pro & Writer. I am passionate about sharing the gospel of Jesus Christ through Storytelling..